Thursday, May 23, 2019

Ask Me on Monday

https://s18670.pcdn.co/wp-content/uploads/WATGIFExtraCredit_small.gif

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Make Today a Fun Day

Image result for have a fun day

Monday, May 13, 2019

Share Some Thoughts


Monday, April 22, 2019

Happy Monday!

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Today is Your Day

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Celebrate Love My School Day

Image result for love my school day 


Image from https://www.solutiontree.com/blog/lovemyschoolday/

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Getting the Theme



Identify Theme



Friday, March 22, 2019

Prompt to Topic Sentence

The key to excellent responses when responding to a prompt is "nailing" the topic. To do this well, the writer needs to begin with a topic sentence that turns the prompt into a topic sentence. This is really as simple as deciding what the prompt is asking you to address and putting it into a sentence.

Write a multi-paragraph informational response describing how emperor penguins survive the harsh winter of Antarctica. Be sure to use facts and details from both texts to support your explanation. Follow the conventions of standard written English.

Emperor penguins survive in harsh winters in Antarctica.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

International Day of Happiness!

 


Image from @sirlvk13

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Own the Day!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D2BGpxeWwAAJ5sw.jpg 


Image from @SilverHiker1